Header image
Placeholder image

Placeholder image
Product Listing

Link to a page with Purchasing Information

Link to a page on The Starman Chronicles

Link to a page on The Inter*Stellars

Link to the start page



Placeholder image Placeholder image Placeholder image Placeholder image

Placeholder image Image of the first Starman book Starman #1: Mutiny on Mars

by Michael D. Cooper


At the beginning of the 21st century, the world economy was booming. Within two decades, however, most multinational corporations had overreached themselves and a severe, global depression set in, unprecedented in scope. All efforts to counter it failed. Governments fell and the infrastructure of the planet decayed, initiating the worst period in human history. The age became known as the Collapse, and was characterized by worldwide violence, terrorism, and unrestrained criminal opportunism.

But the century ended with a glimmer of hope. The concepts of stewardship, accountability, and mutual responsibility revived. Starlight Enterprise was founded in 2089, committed to rebuilding the Earth and its culture. Originally a company dedicated to finding new sources of energy, it quickly became known for high ideals, philanthropy, and interplanetary ventures.

In the early 22nd century, Starlight Enterprise produced its first Starmen. The Starmen were gifted and highly trained ventures of Starlight Enterprise. With their exploits, a new age of exploration and discovery began. Earth had not seen such a time for more than six centuries, when Columbus, Magellan, Drake, and others had set sail to discover new worlds.

In the course of their adventures, the Starmen gradually learn the amazing history of the Solar System. They discerned that this history is far different from what Earth had long believed. Finally they discovered the opportunity and responsibility of the people of Earth to defend and preserve their home--now understood not to be a country or even a planet, but the entire system of worlds circling our star.

The Starman series chronicles the adventures of Starmen David Foster, Joe Taylor, and Mark Seaton. The saga of the Solar System unfolds in the volumes of the series. Each is an independent episode, yet the series tells one continuing story of the glorious middle years of the 22nd century.


 This book, the first in the Starman series, is 220 pages long and introduces the 22nd century in the Starman's first adventure. This book was originally released as Assault on Mars but in December of 2003 we rewrote the book to enhance it and make it fit more snugly with the rest of the books in the series. We're excited about the new edition!


Sample: You can view an except from the story by clicking here


Hardbound Edition: You can get the hardback edition for $20.00 plus S/H from our publisher, AuthorHouse. The book is also available from many major online bookstores and it can be ordered through real-world bookstores as well. It should be noted that this book is not the same size as books two through five: it measures 9 inches high and 6 inches wide, making it a good bit larger than the standard series book size.

To order the book through your local bookstore, tell them that you want Mutiny on Mars by Michael D Cooper.


E-Text Edition: This book is available as an e-text exclusively through our publisher, AuthorHouse. The cost of the e-text is $4.95.

Placeholder image
Placeholder image

2005 by David Baumann, Jonathan Cooper, Mike Dodd. All rights reserved. Page last updated: 11/24/2005